Saturday, February 24, 2024

Tag: Southern Region

Siraj Fegessa resigns from SEPDM deputy chairmanship

Siraj Fegessa has resigned from his deputy chairmanship of the Southern Ethiopian Peoples’ Democratic Movement (SEPDM) effective today, The Reporter has learnt.

Shiferaw Shigutie resigns from party chairmanship

Shiferaw Shigutie, Chair of the Southern Ethiopian Peoples’ Democratic Movement (SEPDM), one of the four members of the ruling Ethiopian Peoples’ Revolutionary Democratic Front...

Wolaitta Zone officials resign following PM’s call

Following Prime Minister Abiy Ahmed’s (PhD) call for zonal and woreda administrators in Sidama, Wolaitta, Wolkite, and Kebena to step down five senior officials...

PM calls on leaders of Sidama, Wolayita zones to resign

Prime Minister Abiy Ahmed (PhD) has urged the leaders of Sidama, Wolayita, Kebena and Gurage zonal and woreda administrators to resign immediately and take...

SEPDM elects new chair, deputy

The Southern Ethiopian People’s Democratic Movement (SEPDM) has elected Shiferaw Shigute as chairman and the defense minister Siraj Fegessa as deputy chairman while concluding its marathon meeting today Feburary 26, 2018.